KLASSIK underground in Tokyo

KLASSIK underground in Tokyo
Event Ended

KLASSIK underground in Tokyo

Friday, November 10, 2017
Doors open 7:30pm, Performance starts 8:30pm
SuperDeluxe Tokyo (https://super-deluxe.com/)

Musicians of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig together with Tokyo artist, Akiko Nakayama

A new cooperation between the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig commences from Season 2017/18. The first collaboration of musicians from both these great orchestras is a mini sensation. On November 10, the first KLASSIK underground session to take place outside of Europe brings musicians from Boston and Leipzig together with the Japanese artist, Akiko Nakayama. Following highly successful KLASSIK underground shows in the Moritzbastei Club Leipzig where stars of the classical world including Anne-Sophie Mutter and Joshua Bell have appeared, KLASSIK underground comes to Tokyo, fusing classical music with contemporary urban nightlife. The artistic collaboration with Akiko Nakayama, who is well-known for her “Alive Painting”, promises an entirely new and unique 21st century concert experience.

Works to be performed:
Shostakovich, String Quartet Nr. 9 Op. 117
Beethoven, Sextet for 2 Horns and String Quartet Op. 81b


Elita Kang (BSO) Violin
Camille Gouton (GHO) Violin
Tahlia Petrosian (GHO) Viola
Gayane Khachatryan (GHO) Cello
James Sommerville (BSO) Horn
Andreas Pöche (GHO) Horn

Akiko Nakayama and 'Alive Painting':

KLASSIK underground is a cooperation between the Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig and the Moritzbastei Leipzig.


TICKETS: sdlx.jp/2017/11/10


2017年11月10日 (金)
会場 :Super Deluxe 六本木 https://super-deluxe.com/

2017/18シーズン、ボストン交響楽団とライプツィヒ・ゲヴァントハウス管弦楽団の新しいコラボレーション企画が始まります。両方の楽団メンバーによるこの初コラボレーションも、ちょっとした驚異的な出来事です。今年の11月10日、初めてヨーロッパ以外で行われる「クラシック・アンダーグラウンド」のイべントの旅、ボストン交響楽団とライプツィヒ・ゲヴァントハウス管弦楽団のミュージシャンの演奏と同時進行で、日本人芸術家中山晃子が映像を描き出します。アンネ=ゾフィー・ムターやジョシュア・ベルなど世界的に最も有名な演奏家達が参加し、既に大きな成功を収めている「クラシック・アンダーグラウンド」は、クラシック音楽と現代のアーバンナイトライフを融合すべく、この東京にやって来ます。«Alive Painting»で有名になった中山晃子との芸術的コラボレーションも加わり、斬新かつユニークな21世紀的なコンサートになることでしょう。

予定曲目 :
弦楽四重奏曲第9番 変ホ長調 作品117

六重奏曲 変ホ長調 作品81b

出演者 :
バイオリン:エリタ・カング (BSO) カミーユ・グトン (GHO)
ビオラ:タリア・ペトロシャン (GHO)
チェロ:ガヤネ・ハチャトゥリャン (GHO)
ホルン:ジェームス・サマーヴィル (BSO) アンドレアス・プーシェ (GHO)

中山晃子 « Alive Painting »

TICKETS: http://sdlx.jp/2017/11/10


All Leipzig events